Fundamental Transcriptional Mechanisms

Don Ayer: the myc/max family of regulators

Mary Beckerle: LIM proteins in control of gene expression

Brad Cairns: the SWI/SNF family of chromatin remodellers

Gary Drews: the molecular genetics of seed development

Barbara Graves: autoinhibition and specificity of ets transcription factors

David Stillman: promoter specificity of transcription factors